Meet the Residential Property Team

We have a team of lawyers, supervised by solicitors, that collectively have more than 50 years of experience in residential property. They’re supervised and supported by our senior management team, who are also experts in conveyancing.

 

 

Meet the Residential Property Team

We have 25 lawyers that are supervised by 2 solicitors and collectively have more than 50 years of experience in residential property. They’re supervised and supported by our senior management team, who are also experts in conveyancing.

Meet the Residential Property Team

We have 25 lawyers that are supervised by 2 solicitors and collectively have more than 50 years of experience in residential property. They’re supervised and supported by our senior management team, who are also experts in conveyancing.

.

We’re a part of the Conveyancing Quality Scheme and are on the panels of more than 130 mortgage lenders, including all the major names. This means that we can make sure that you’re introduced to a lawyer that knows exactly what you need. So, whether you’re buying or selling a house or a flat for yourself (new build, buy to let, shared ownership, first time buyer or otherwise…)we can help.

Need help refinancing or remortgaging? No problem. We can help with that, too.  

Executive team

Rachel Walton

Solicitor and Director of Legal Operations

I have 35 years’ experience as a solicitor. Im proud to be the Director of Legal Operations, leading a dynamic team committed to serve their clients.   

Email: Rachel.Walton@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Management Team: Residential Conveyancing

Julie Makin

Head of Conveyancing

I’ve worked in conveyancing for over 20 years and have managed large departments undertaking work from major referrers, brokers and lenders.

Email:  julie.makin@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Colette Reade

Team Leader

I have over 8 years’ experience in conveyancing.  Ive also worked in commercial, mental health and family law. I manage a team of conveyancers here.

Email: colette.read@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Tracy Desdune

Team Leader

Ive got 6 years’ experience in conveyancing and I’ve worked in both high street and volume firms. I manage a team of 5 conveyancers. 

Email: tracy.desdune@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Management Team: Remortgage

Charlotte Nowak

Head of Remortgage

I have more than 5 years’ experience in conveyancing and work on all aspects of remortgaging and transfers of equity. I’ve been Head of Department for approximately 3 years. 

Email: charlotte.nowak@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Joanne Ingram

Remortgage Team Leader

manage the remortgage team here. I’ve got 19 years’ experience in conveyancing freehold and remortgage transactions. 

Email: joanne.ingram@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Meet our team

Lauren Taylor

Trainee Solicitor

I’ve worked in conveyancing for over 4 years. In this time, I’ve completed my LPC and am now a trainee solicitor

Email: lauren.taylor@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Alex Hampshire

Technical Conveyancing Specialist

Based in our Wakefield office, Alexandra Hampshire is a technical conveyancing specialist at Beaumont Legal. With a decade of experience, Alex was admitted in 2013 and joined us in September 2019 -assisting our clients with a range of matters including complex title issues.

Email: alex.hampshire@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Kirsty Rowett

Solicitor

Kirsty Rowett is a solicitor at Beaumont Legal, based in our Wakefield office. Working in conveyancing since 2013 and qualifying in 2016, Kirsty brought a  wealth of experience with her when she joined us in December 2019. Kirsty works on a range of matters, including leasehold and free hold sales and purchases, right-to-buy purchases, complex re-mortgage transactions and limited company transactions.

Email: kirsty.rowett@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Aneesa Amreen

Solicitor

Aneesa Amreen is a solicitor in our Wakefield office. Aneesa joined Beaumont Legal in June 2017 and qualified as a solicitor in October 2020. Aneesa helps our clients with a range of matters, including freehold sale and purchase, re-mortgages and shared ownership.

Email: aneesa.amreen@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Rebecca Hughff

Case Handler

I’ve been working as a case handler for just over 5 years as part of the re-mortgage team.

Email: rebecca.hugff@beaumont-legal.co.uk

James Gent

Solicitor

James is a solicitor at Beaumont Legal, based in the Wakefield office. James joined Beaumont as a legal assistant in May 2014 and progressed internally, qualifying as a solicitor in June 2018. James advises clients on a range of matters, including freehold, leasehold and unregistered sales/purchases, transfers of equity and shared ownership.

Email: james.gent@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Hannah Brown

Solicitor

Hannah is a conveyancing solicitor at Beaumont Legal. Based in our Wakefield office, Hannah joined the Beaumont team in May 2013 and qualified in September 2016. Hannah handles a range of matters for our clients, including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases.

Email: hannah.brown@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Jordan Knowles

Trainee Solicitor

I’ve worked in conveyancing for 4 years. Since starting in 2015, I’ve completed my LPC and am now a proud trainee solicitor.

Email: jordan.knowles@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Mark Blackburn

Solicitor

Mark Blackburn is a solicitor at Beaumont Legal. Based in our Wakefield office, Mark joined us in August 2015 and qualified as a solicitor in September 2019. With a Law (exempting) Master of Law from the University of Huddersfield, Mark supports our clients with a range of matters, including: freeholds and leasehold sales and purchases, lease extensions, unregistered land and limited company sales, purchases and re-mortgages.

Email: mark.blackburn@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Julie Powell

Solicitor

Julie Powell is a solicitor at Beaumont Legal, based in our Wakefield office. Julie qualified in 2001 and joined the Beaumont team in April 2020, specialising in equity release and all types of residential conveyancing including complex shared ownership/unregistered/leasehold and freehold transactions.

Email: julie.powell@beaumont-legal.co.uk 

Karolina Labecka

Solicitor

Karolina Labecka qualified as a solicitor and joined Beaumont Legal in April 2020. Based in our Wakefield office, Karolina’s conveyancing career began in 2016 and handles freehold and leasehold transactions on both sale and purchase matters.

Email: karolina.labecka@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Lee Wood

Technical Conveyancer

Lee Wood is a technical conveyancer, based in our Wakefield office. Completing his postgraduate diploma in legal practice in 1996 and qualifying in 1998, Lee has over 20 years’ experience and joined Beaumont Legal in January 2020. Handling thousands of matters over his career, Lee specialises in complex residential conveyancing.

Email: lee.wood@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Eleanor Smith

Solicitor

Eleanor is a qualified solicitor based in our Wakefield office. With a post-graduate diploma in legal practice (distinction), Eleanor handles a range of property transactions for her clients.

Email: eleanor.smith@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Amata Ikwele

Solicitor

Amata joined Beaumont Legal in April 2021 as a Solicitor. After graduating from the University of Wolverhampton in 2015, she obtained her MSc in Law, Business and Management from the University of Law. Amata qualified as a Solicitor in November 2019 and has since gained a wide range of experience in conveyancing handling over 100 matters so far.

During Amata’s spare time she enjoys DIY home decor projects as well as baking and going on walks.

Email: amata.ikwele@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Luke Kirk

Remortgage Case Handler 

I have 6 years remortgage experience. Dealing with freehold and leasehold transactions together with transfers of equities, shared ownership and SDLT matters. 

Email: luke.kirk@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Jordan Battye

Remortgage Legal Assistant

I work on remortgage cases and have worked for the firm for 6 years. 

Email: jordan.battye@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Emily Mould

Remortgage Case Handler 

I have 4 years conveyancing experience, working with freehold and leasehold remortgage transactions and transfer of equity.

Email: emily.mould@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Bethan Clements-Hunt

Case Handler 

Bethan is a case handler based in our Wakefield office. Bethan joined Beaumont Legal in 2017 after completing her law degree, and completed the LPC in 2020. Bethan assists her clients with a range of matters, including freehold, leasehold and new build properties

Email: bethan.clements-hunt@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Lorna Rushton

Case Handler 

I have several years of conveyancing experience in freehold, leasehold and remortgage transactions. Im a case handler for the conveyancing team.  

Email: lorna.rushton@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Daniel Jones

Solicitor 

Daniel Jones is a solicitor at Beaumont Legal, based in our Wakefield office. Handling a range of conveyancing matters, Daniel joined Beaumont in June 2017 after completing his masters degree at Northumbria University and qualified in October 2020.

Email: daniel.jones@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Laura Normington

Solicitor 

Laura is a solicitor in our Wakefield office. Laura began her career at Beaumont Legal in November 2015, completed the LPC in 2018 and qualified as a solicitor in October 2020. Laura has handled thousands of conveyancing matters, with vast experience in freehold, leasehold and re-mortgage transactions.

Email: laura.normington@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Zoe McLeavy

Conveyancing Case Handler

Zoe McLeavy is a case handler in our Castle Donnington office. Zoe completed her Law LLB in July 2013 and began her career in conveyancing in 2015 – joining Beaumont Legal in February 2017. During her time with Beaumont, Zoe has handled thousands of matters and takes great pride in providing excellent client service.

Email: zoe.mcleavy@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Giovanna Gravante

Solicitor & Team Leader

Giovanna Gravante is a solicitor and team manager based in our Wakefield office. Giovanna has over 11 years’ experience in conveyancing, completely the LPC in 2009, qualifying as a solicitor in February 2013 and joining Beaumont Legal in December 2013. Giovanna works closely with our referrers, clients and her team and oversees all types of transactions – from freehold sales to shared ownership purchases.

Email: giovanna.gravante@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Andrew Graham

Solicitor

Andrew Graham is a solicitor at Beaumont Legal. Qualifying in 2005, Andrew has 18 years of conveyancing experience – handling thousands of matters. Since joining us in November 2020, Andrew has supported our clients with a range of conveyancing matters, including new builds, government schemes such as Help to Buy and complex leaseholds.

Email: andrew.graham@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Bina Patel

Case Handler

Bina Patel joined Beaumont Legal as a case handler in January 2017. Bina is based in our Castle Donnington office and completed the LPC in 2011.

Email: bina.patel@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Lailah Deen

Case Handler

Lailah Deen is a case handler, based in our Castle Donnington office. Lailah joined Beaumont Legal in February with four years’ conveyancing experience, after completing her law LLB in 2017 and her LPC in 2020.

Email: lailah.deen@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Viraj Patel

Case Handler

Viraj Patel is a case handler based in our Castle Donnington office. Viraj started working in conveyancing in 2016,joined Beaumont Legal in November 2018 and has handled hundreds of conveyancing matters.

Email: viraj.patel@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Megan Fisher

Conveyancer

Megan is a conveyancer at Beaumont Legal, with a first class LLM with integrated LPC. Megan has over four years’ experience in handling a range of property transactions.

Email: megan.fisher@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Sobia Asghar

Solicitor

Sobia is a solicitor at Beaumont Legal, based in our Wakefield office. Sobia joined Beaumont in 2015 and qualified as a solicitor in 2020.

Email: sobia.asghar@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Shanice Ahmed

Remortgage Case Handler

Shanice is a case handler in our re-mortgage department, based in Wakefield. Shanice joined Beaumont Legal in May 2018 as an administrator and has progressed internally to a case handler, while currently studying for her Law LLB. Shanice assists with a number of matters, included dealing with freehold and leasehold re-mortgages, transfers of equity, SDLT calculations and drafting legal documentation.

Email: shanice.ahmed@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Molly Shutt

Case Handler

’m a remortgage case handler and have worked with the firm since 2018. I started as a graduate case handler here originally.

Email: molly.shutt@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Sobia Kauser

Trainee Solicitor  

I’m a trainee solicitor at the firm. I have over 4 years’ experience in conveyancing and am looking to qualify in October 2020. 

Email: sobia.kauser@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Amrit Gill

Solicitor  

Ive been a solicitor for 4 years specialising in conveyancing. I run my own caseloads for conveyancing. I have experience in freehold, leasehold and new build transactions. 

Email: amrit.gill@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Dominic Stait

Case Handler  

Ive been with the firm since 2017. I’m in the second year of my LPC and work on both freehold and leasehold conveyancing cases. 

Email: dominic.stait@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Kate Henstock

Case Handler  

I’ve been working in conveyancing at the firm for over 2 years. I work on new build and residential conveyancing transactions.

Email: kate.henstock@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Nicola Crossley

Training Principal  

Nicola is our training principle/director at Beaumont Legal, based in our Wakefield office. Nicola qualified as a solicitor in 2008 and joined Beaumont in November 2016, becoming a director in August 2019. Nicola oversees the training of our trainee solicitors and training of all aspects of conveyancing, including compliance.

Email: nicola.crossley@beaumont-legal.co.uk

Rachel Howell

Licensed Conveyancer

Rachel Howell is a licensed conveyancer based in our Castle Donington office. Rachel has been working in conveyancing since 2010, qualifying in 2016 and joined Beaumont Legal in April 2019. Rachel has worked on a range of conveyancing matters and specialises in new builds and shared ownership.

Email: rachel.howell@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Damaride Martini

Remortgage Case Handler

Damaride Martini is a remortgage case handler, based in our Wakefield office. With a Masters of Law (LLM) and two and half years’ experience, Damaride joined us in June 2018 and is currently studying the LPC.

Email: damaride.martini@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Farah Waqar

Case Handler

Farah Waqar joined Beaumont Legal in December 2020 as a case handler. With four years’ conveyancing experience, Farah is based in our Wakefield office and assists our clients with a range of matters, including freehold sale/purchase.

Email: farah.waqar@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Natania Savjani

Case Handler

Natania is a case handler in our Castle Donnington office. Starting her conveyancing career in 2012 and joining Beaumont Legal in January 2017, Natania completed the LPC in 2010 and has handled over 100 conveyancing matters.

Email: natania.savjani@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Laura Wilkes

Remortgage Case Handler

Laura is a case handler in the re-mortgage department here at Beaumont Legal, with four years’ re-mortgage experience. Laura joined us in December 2018 and is currently studying her LPC and has experience in managing both leasehold and freehold property matters.

Email: laura.wilkes@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

Natalya Platt

Solicitor

Natalya is a qualified solicitor at Beaumont legal, managing a team of conveyancers in our Wakefield office – overseeing transactions and ensuring our clients receive the best quality service.

Email: natalya.platt@beaumont-legal.co.uk

 

At Beaumont Legal, experience is everything

We’ve helped more than 70,000 people buy, sell or remortgage their home

The number of brokers, estate agents and solicitors we’ve worked with

For two centuries, Beaumont Legal has been a key legal firm in the UK

Our awards reflect our reputation in the industry. It’s a good one.

About Beaumont Legal

We’re a strong, digital-first legal team with a caring core.

Yorkshire heart, UK mind

While we love our head office in Wakefield, West Yorkshire, our reach is far and wide. We have customers from across the UK.

People first

Buying a house, dealing with a loss or trying to resolve a dispute can be a stressful time. We understand this, so have hired a team of warm, friendly staff who are always happy to help.

Up with the times

We’re a forward-thinking company, utilising technology to better our services. Our primary offering for legal services is all online, meaning no lengthy face-to-face meetings or waiting on hold on the phone.

Have a question? Our friendly team can help you out, so get in touch.

Share This